Who We Are

The Internet Society of Liberia is a chapter of the Internet Society, a global cause-driven organization that is dedicated to ensuring that the Internet stays open, transparent and defined by you its users across the world.

Our Objectives

Internet Society Liberia chapter provides a platform that opens a world where everyone can access and develop a connected, borderless, limitless Internet.

  • Engage in the development, maintenance, and dissemination of standard for the internet and its inter-networking technologies and applications to Liberians at home and abroad.
  • Promote the growth and development of Liberia's internet architecture through the internet education, research and applications of internet technology and related matters.
  • Disseminate internet knowledge to executives and staff in governmental agencies, governmental enterprises, and private companies, as well as the general public, students and all other parties interested in computer networking.
  • Provide education and research related to the internet and internetworking harmonisation of actions and activities at international level to facilitate the development and availability of the internet in both rural and urban Liberia.
  • Establish internet resources and information centres for the collection and dissemination of information related to the internet, including history and archives.
  • Exchange knowledge and experience about internet with organisations and learned societies both in Liberia and abroad.

Internet Society Mission

The Internet Society supports and promotes the development of the Internet as a global technical infrastructure, a resource to enrich people’s lives, and a force for good in society. Our work aligns with our goals for the Internet to be open, globally-connected, secure, and trustworthy. We seek collaboration with all who share these goals.

Become A Member

Our Leadership

The Internet Society of Liberia has a diverse team that is passionate about fulfilling the mission of the institution.

Matthew T. Roberts


Jonah Kotee

Vice President

Mambiyea Monica Wounuah

Chair, Membership Committee